Watch
This discussion is closed.
sweet_gal
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
Hey everyone!
Well i have one year left of high school before I go to Uni and I have absolutely NO IDEA what courses to take!! I am quite a deep thinker and quite philosophical. I am quite shy, caring, kind, try to avoid conflicts but also a leader and can be bossy sometimes. I am not good at subjects like maths, business studies or science kind of things. But im good at english type subjects and interested in the study of human behaviour.

Id also be interested in being a magazine editor. and i love children. i dont really want to work in a boring office environment. i want to have a fun job, with a reasonable pay, with nice people and a job i love which is always interesting. i guess this is what everyone wants! lol i would also like to have my own holidays and would prefer not to have a boss telling me what to do.

maybe no job would fit my descriptions but does anyone have any idea what uni course might suit me best? i would really appreciate it if someone could help! Should i take a course on psychology? Journalism? Communications? I have NO IDEA!! Please help!!! I have always been interested in Psychology but the thought of spending 7 years at uni just to become a clinical psychologist, really put me off. And I don't want to be one of the Psychologists who just listen to people complaining about their lives all day - how depressing. But I would be interested in studying and observing human behaviour.

Can anyone please help me decide what I should study at uni??
Sire
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
You have three approaches open to you.
1 - Do what your parents and teachers think is best for you.
2 - Do what you want to do yourself, what interests you etc.
3 - Flip a coin. I did for my last two modules this year
sweet_gal
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
(Original post by Sire)
You have three approaches open to you.