applying to oxbridge during foundation year? Watch

This discussion is closed.
lovemachine
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 13 years ago
please tell me if i sound like im on crack.
homoterror
Rep:
?
Report 13 years ago
Gosh I don't know. Where's the foundation year? What's the subject? What would you want to study at Oxbridge? Was there a reason you got Alevel grades which put you on a foundation year as opposed to AAB+?
lovemachine
Rep:
?
(Original post by homoterror)
Gosh I don't know. Where's the foundation year? What's the subject? What would you want to study at Oxbridge? Was there a reason you got Alevel grades which put you on a foundation year as opposed to AAB+?
durham for the social sciences (focus on law), i plan to study law at oxbridge/ reason im doin foundation is because i didnt do a - levels, im an intl student
homoterror
Rep:
?
Report 13 years ago
(Original post by lovemachine)
durham for the social sciences (focus on law), i plan to study law at oxbridge/ reason im doin foundation is because i didnt do a - levels, im an intl student
Ooh right, that's all good then, no "I got DDE because I'm thick."

To be honest I have no idea if they'd be interested in you or not, I suspect so. What you need to do is email a law admissions tutor, perhaps choose a few Oxbridge colleges (not necessarily ones you want to goto) and get email addresses for their law fellows. Email them explaining your situation (very thoroughly), and ask them if they'd consider you. Then you can judge the replies, both by what they say and by tone.

Let me know what they do say, I'm curious.

Regards, Alex
lovemachine
Rep:
?
Ooh right, that's all good then, no "I got DDE because I'm thick."