Looking to study in the UK Watch

This discussion is closed.
xCK 06x
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
Hello everybody!

I am an American student in high school currently, though I have been researching to go to college in the UK for many years. My hopes are currently set on Richmond University in London. I have been looking forward to going to this college for a long time. Though, there are still some questions on my mind. I am taking my SATs this year (nation test that tests your verbal and math reasoning in the US), would anybody know what score you would need by any chance? Also, if my dreams of being accepted into Richmond are not meet, could anybody inform me on any other colleges that would be good for me to apply to (I am not sure if it matters if I live in the US or not). I only know of Richmond University as a unversity in the UK. Thank you all so very much for reading this, and thank you in advance for all help!
fayzd
Report 16 years ago
well, richmond university is an american university in the uk, so you probably won't experience the full englishness of a real english uni...

What is it you want to study? different universities are good for different things....
xCK 06x
Im not 100% sure what I want to do yet. I have been thinking about studying....to sum it all into a catagory Humanities & Social Sciences (psycology, social sciences, ect.) or there is a possiblity of communications (more or less a backup plan). Though, I still would like to reaserch more. Thank you for all help in advnace!
xCK 06x
I was also wondering of their is anyway to search for UK unis or find a list of universities...thank you!
kosine90
Report 16 years ago
hi =)

i think i had a similar problem. i attend an international school (where most people continue to study in US), so i didnt know anything about UK education.