Turn on thread page Beta

Sociology watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I need some advice, I am currently studying for my GCSEs and have to decide which A Levels to take by next week. I have already decided i am deffinately taking French, German and History and am toying between Business Studies and Sociology. Is there anyone out there that is doing Sociology that has got any thoughts about what its like, what they think and if they are glad they chose to do it for A Level.
    thanx kirsty xxx :confused:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Yaz)
    I need some advice, I am currently studying for my GCSEs and have to decide which A Levels to take by next week. I have already decided i am deffinately taking French, German and History and am toying between Business Studies and Sociology. Is there anyone out there that is doing Sociology that has got any thoughts about what its like, what they think and if they are glad they chose to do it for A Level.
    yep im doing sociology....its one of my fav subjects and its great! really interesting and relevant to daily life...we have great discussions and even the essays are really interesting to write. tip - if you dont like reading dont pick it...there is a lot of reading! i would def recommend it tho especially as you do history, i find soc and hist go really well! feel free to ask ne specific questions!

ReputationRep:
    Don't do either. take an extra GCSE like human biology to boost your qualifications.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Percy)
    Don't do either. take an extra GCSE like human biology to boost your qualifications.
    wot did u take?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Yaz)