Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello there.

My name is - well I'm not going to give it. Jodi Hall is the name of a very old friend of mine. I am an operator for Student Finance England. My son directed me to this site, telling me of the problems alot of people are having so I thought I might be able to help.

I'm afraid I can't give any direct account assistance - this would breach my terms of employment however I can answer pretty much any general question you have.

I am only able for a couple of hours every evening so if you have any questions you need answering or anything at all - don't hesitate to post.

Kind Regards.

"Jodi Hall"

ReputationRep:
    That's very kind of you. I'm sure you'll be bombarded soon enough!

ReputationRep:
    By operator, I shall assume one of the call centre operatives. In which case, I would not trust a great deal of the advice given. Whilst some may turn out to be correct, there have been a lot of inaccuracies. more so than any AY I've witnessed so far.

ReputationRep:
    I have a question for you.....

I am going on an unpaid work placement as a teaching assistant in a school this year. Do I still get a maintenance grant?

Thanks

Great thread! Wondering if you could shed some light for me as I am going to start a course in Radiography in September. I'm 26 years old, and live with my boyfriend. He is on benefits and I am wondering if I would get any grants to help us?

ReputationRep:
    Hello. I have recieved a letter with my loan on it, but not my grant. I have sent, and been sent back, my financial evidence. I have also sent the confirmation slip that came with the letter with my loan on it, two weeks ago. I have called Student Finance, and they said that there was no record of my financial evidence, and I would have to send it again. I would like to know if this is likely to be true, because I don't understand how it would have been sent back without being recorded. Thank you.

ReputationRep: