Progressing with exercise Watch

adde
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Hey,

I've been working out for about 8 months now. I've seen quite a lot of good results. I feel that I am right on the edge of having a nice body. Just wanted to check with you guys and hear your ideas on how I should progress with my training.

I lift weights 3 times a week

I do cardio 3 times a week. 1 day I do HIIT, 1 day fast jogging and 1 day slow jogging for a longer distance.

I eat whey protein in the morning, as a snack between lunch and dinner, and post-workout (I always eat a banana with it).

My meals have a very low/no carbs on cardio-days and I eat wholegrain pasta on the days that I lift weights. I eat a lot of chicken breast and veggies.

Right now I have the body I want muscle wise, but I feel that I don't have the stomach that I want. I still have a little fat there and my abs aren't as "hard" (hard to explain, hope you understand) as e.g my chest muscles. I know that the stomach is the last place that I'll lose fat, but I was just wondering if I'm training in a good way.

Thanks.
9MmBulletz
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
Do compound lifts- squat,deadlift,bench press, press/shoulder press,

Follow a programme
Starting Strength
Stronglifts
WS4SB
Bill Starrs etc

Eat accordingly- 1.5-2g protein per kg bodyweight
Carbohydrates>Protein>Fats
Depending on if you want to bulk or cut, 500 daily caloric surplus or deficit
Read the stickys
Bbeben
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by 9MmBulletz)
Do compound lifts- squat,deadlift,bench press, press/shoulder press,

Follow a programme
Starting Strength
Stronglifts
WS4SB
Bill Starrs etc

Eat accordingly- 1.5-2g protein per kg bodyweight
Depending on if you want to bulk or cut, 500 daily caloric surplus or deficit
Read the stickys
This