Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm so baffled by all this referral malarky. Im in my first year of uni. The uni I go to is the University of Westminster. Which to me is the worst uni ever but whatever. I passed all my modules but one 15 credit module. In that module, there are two essays and one exam. I passed the essays but failed the exam. Apart from that, I have passed them all. They say they want 90 credits for one to pass the first year. I passes 105. Is it necessary I do that exam again? They also say that one must get 40% to carry on. They didnt tell us that either. Just says I have at 105 credits. can anyone help me calculate if i got 40? THANKS xx

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by KawsarWarsame)
    I'm so baffled by all this referral malarky. Im in my first year of uni. The uni I go to is the University of Westminster. Which to me is the worst uni ever but whatever. I passed all my modules but one 15 credit module. In that module, there are two essays and one exam. I passed the essays but failed the exam. Apart from that, I have passed them all. They say they want 90 credits for one to pass the first year. I passes 105. Is it necessary I do that exam again? They also say that one must get 40% to carry on. They didnt tell us that either. Just says I have at 105 credits. can anyone help me calculate if i got 40? THANKS xx
    I am also baffled by your post. What is it exactly that you need calculating?

ReputationRep:
    Ha. I wanna know two things. One is whether or not I have to do the referral exam if I have enough credits to continue on second year? Second being the results did not indicate whether or not I got a 2:1 or 2:2 or a third. Just marks. How do I calculate whether or not I got the 40% we need to go through the second year? Thanks

ReputationRep:
    If they want 90 credits to pass. And you have a 105. Then you've passed. And got 40%+