Woolf College Accommodation - TV aerial? Watch

js89
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
I shall be living in Woolf college next year and cannot find out if the accommodation has traditional TV sockets within each room?

I have a TV I would like to bring with me but there will obviously be no point if there is no socket!

If anyone can help with this, it will be much appreciated!

Thanks
Haris.gul
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by js89)
I shall be living in Woolf college next year and cannot find out if the accommodation has traditional TV sockets within each room?

I have a TV I would like to bring with me but there will obviously be no point if there is no socket!

Thanks

If it doesn't have a traditional Socket. You could always buy an extension.

You could always find those in any electrical store.
>Anna<
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by js89)

Thanks

I can't speak for Woolf, as I'm an undergrad, but all the accommodation that I've been in has had a socket. I lived in Park Wood flats last year and I had one on my desk.

I would imagine that Woolf have them too because it's the newest accommodation on campus, I think, and is at least the same standard as Park Wood flats, if not higher.

Welcome to Kent :woo:
js89
Rep:
?
(Original post by >Anna<)
I can't speak for Woolf, as I'm an undergrad, but all the accommodation that I've been in has had a socket. I lived in Park Wood flats last year and I had one on my desk.

I would imagine that Woolf have them too because it's the newest accommodation on campus, I think, and is at least the same standard as Park Wood flats, if not higher.

Welcome to Kent :woo:

Thanks

i went to see the rooms but cant remember if they has a socket or not, it mentioned you can use IPTV but doesnt say on the website or in the booklet if there are any sockets
>Anna<
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by js89)
Thanks