getting stuff stolen at reading fest Watch

oreo1234
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
basically, what do you do with your bag full of stuff while watching the bands play? like when no one will be around to guard your tent...i'll have clothes, food, sleeping bag, toiletries, etc. (no valuables) but are they likely to be stolen? someone suggested a cheap lock, which may put off people from trying to take your stuff, but then others said it might make them think we have something valuable to keep...so yeah, suggestions please i dont want my bag or my stuff to be taken!

also, i dont have a rucksack really so how big should my bag be/what kind should i take? sorry for all the questions, i'm a newbie
neillya1
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
DO NOT PUT A LOCK ON YOUR TENT!
That's asking for trouble, trust me - it'll just get knifed open.

Any money/mobile etc, but a "money belt" and put it all in that, under your tshirt. No ones getting at that

Toiletries and all that won't get stolen, no one bothers about them, and it doesn't really matter if they go missing in all fairness. Just always keep your valuables on you, and at the bottom of your sleeping bag at night (yes, people do go in to tents at night to take things, but very rarely).
hobo06
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
There are always people in the campsites, talk to the people camping around you, make friends, and everyone will look out for each other. This doesn't mean you will definitely not get robbed, but greatly decreases the chances.
At the end of the day, if you can't afford to lose something, don't take it.
dippie
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago