Can M1 be learnt from now to june properly? Watch

This discussion is closed.
edufly
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
We will be shortly starting M1 in time for the june exam. And I was wondering whether it can be learnt from now to june or is it a 1 year course?
fishpaste
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
It can be done in a matter of weeks if you're a bright class, should never take more than 2-3 months.
Bhaal85
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by eddiedaboss)
We will be shortly starting M1 in time for the june exam. And I was wondering whether it can be learnt from now to june or is it a 1 year course?
Should be no problem. I have self taught myself D1 in two months. I should be getting my marks very soon.
edufly
Rep:
?
(Original post by fishpaste)
It can be done in a matter of weeks if you're a bright class, should never take more than 2-3 months.
Well thats very reassuring to me as I am dreading my maths exams in june. I have M1, P3, S1, S2 and maybe P2 and P1 if I dont do aswell in them now.

S2 I haven't even been taught properly so I will have to learn it myself although I hear it is one easy exam paper.

And I'm glad my college offered the option of me being able to take exams throughout the 2 years rather than doing every single exam at the end of the A2 year.
Bhaal85
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
Well thats very reassuring to me as I am dreading my maths exams in june. I have M1, P3, S1, S2 and maybe P2 and P1 if I dont do aswell in them now.

S2 I haven't even been taught properly so I will have to learn it myself although I hear it is one easy exam paper.

And I'm glad my college offered the option of me being able to take exams throughout the 2 years rather than doing every single exam at the end of the A2 year.
S2 is less pure mathematics, so if you prefer hypothesis testing, probability, binomial distributions, etc then you should be alright.
G4ry
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago