Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I left university last year around april/may, it was after my final installment, I was a first year student... I have now restarted my course at a different university, will I still be funded? I haven't had any prior funding apart from what I've mentioned... Will I have to pay anything back? I stopped attending before my final courwork was due in.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Yep you'll have to pay that back. It will gather a ton of interest while you're doing your next course. I have the same!
    And yes you will get funding again. You can get a maximum of four year's worth.

ReputationRep:
    Phone them and ask....

x
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    I thought you could get four years of funding before having to repay? Call SF and ask

ReputationRep:
    You will have to repay everything you've borrowed.

Four years funding before you have to repay anything would be brilliant considering most people only take three! Free university for all! You'll have to start repaying your loans when you earn over £15k.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JDI)
    Yep you'll have to pay that back. It will gather a ton of interest while you're doing your next course. I have the same!
    And yes you will get funding again. You can get a maximum of four year's worth.
    So would I get funding while I'm paying back what I got last year? Could you make it a little bit more clearer mate, thanks.

I specifically want to know the following, if i only get funding after I paid back last year loans/grants or if I get my loans/grants and pay them back last years fees while im at it, or do I only start paying back starting from the moment i'm earning 15k...

I know that I pay them back after 15k anyway once you get into work... but this has bothered me some what because of me leaving before completing last years studies.

Thanks

ReputationRep: