Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hi all,
    I have A(maths)A(further maths)C(additional further maths) and have just got a clearing place at the university of sheffield for Mathematics. I did not have my grades all this time becouse of cashing-in problems.

My Offers where:
    Brisol - AAB firm
    Durhams - AAB
    Warwick - AAA2
    Lancaster - ABB insurance

Although Sheffield is not so bad,I am hoping to transfer to one of my initial choices in the second year(same course).
    If it is worth anything I self-taught my 3 A-levels,therefore(?), I expect to be able to do well in my first year.
    Is there any senario where my chances of transfering are reasonable good ?
    I tend to always want the best opportunties possible... , I just need to be in one of the above universities to feel good about myself(temperarly) :cool:

Thanks for any help whatsoever

ReputationRep:
    You can try to transfer whenever you like: its up to the universities whether or not they take you. If you desperately want to move, wait a couple of weeks and see if a uni you want to go to has had any drop outs from your course and then you might be able to transfer in the first term of first year.

Otherwise, just write to them later in the year and state that you would like to transfer. If they have space and if you have completed appropriate modules, there shouldn't be a problem.

ReputationRep: