Turn on thread page Beta

Really stuck with choices. watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,
    I'm a year 13 student at the moment, taking my A2 Levels, hoping to apply for dentistry in a couple of days.

My grades are:
    GCSES - 5A*'s 6A's 1B
    AS -
    Chem-B, modules = B B, CW=A (Resitting both mods)
    Bio-B, modules=A B, CW=D (Resitting mod2 + CW)
    Maths-A, modules=A* A* A
    Phys-A (dropped) modules- A A CW=B, got very lucky with this exam, I hate physics!

Predicted - A* Maths, A Chemistry, Not sure about Bio, should be an A.

Work exp - 2 weeks abroad in ortho, 1 week in NHS, 1 week in private (Dental implants!)

UKCAT - 670 avg, Of the top of my mind... VR580 QR800 AR650 DA630

Thinking of Liverpool, Manchester, and not sure on the others (Any ideas? What have I got the grades/ukcat for?)

I've rang up Kings, but that seems very competitive, Barts also. I think Sheffields cut off point exceeds my UKCAT score, and I haven't got the AS's needed for BHAM.

I really don't want to take a gap year out, as Uni fee's are going up next year and various other factors, do I have a decent chance of getting in this year? (2011 entry)

Thank you.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by donni10)
    Hi there,
    I'm a year 13 student at the moment, taking my A2 Levels, hoping to apply for dentistry in a couple of days.

My grades are:
    GCSES - 5A*'s 6A's 1B
    AS -
    Chem-B, modules = B B, CW=A (Resitting both mods)
    Bio-B, modules=A B, CW=D (Resitting mod2 + CW)
    Maths-A, modules=A* A* A
    Phys-A (dropped) modules- A A CW=B, got very lucky with this exam, I hate physics!

Predicted - A* Maths, A Chemistry, Not sure about Bio, should be an A.

Work exp - 2 weeks abroad in ortho, 1 week in NHS, 1 week in private (Dental implants!)

UKCAT - 670 avg, Of the top of my mind... VR580 QR800 AR650 DA630

Thinking of Liverpool, Manchester, and not sure on the others (Any ideas? What have I got the grades/ukcat for?)