Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm Studying a BTEC National IT and looking to study Computer forensics at a number of places, I'm predicted to receive a DDD from my course, the equivilant of 360 UCAS points. I'm also home studying for AS maths and aiming for a B hopefully.
    The Uni's I'm applying to are:

Gamorgan - Entry of 280 - 300 UCAS points
    Portsmouth - Entry of 260 UCAS points
    Coventry - Entry of 200 UCAS points
    Leeds Met - Entry of 200 UCAS points

What I'm wondering is whether I will really stand a chance of getting in, Considering I screwed up my GCSEs and got 2 C's and 3 D's.

Anyones opinion?

ReputationRep:
    Forgot to add I have an NVQ in Business Studies

ReputationRep:
    why do people on TSR assume that everyone has the answer to every academic related question?

Get on the phone, read the website read their prospectuses, attend open days and ask directly the people who HAVE the answers.

TSR should be your last resort.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PaperSnowAGhost!)
    why do people on TSR assume that everyone has the answer to every academic related question?

Get on the phone, read the website read their prospectuses, attend open days and ask directly the people who HAVE the answers.

TSR should be your last resort.
    I've been on the phone. read the website and i have their prospectuses. and actually visiting the majority of the universities at this time of year is kind off awkward right now. I was simply curious to know what people might think.
    So excuse me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kenny_uk)
    I've been on the phone. read the website and i have their prospectuses. and actually visiting the majority of the universities at this time of year is kind off awkward right now. I was simply curious to know what people might think.
    So excuse me.
    Its not awkward, if it was then there wouldn't be open days at this time of year.