Turn on thread page Beta

Has anyone worked in a strip club? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,

So I'm in my final year of uni and I'm really skint compared to last year. To cut a long story short I'm thinking of trying out dancing at a strip club/lapdance club. Has anyone worked in one before, as a dancer or on the bar etc? If so, was it good for the dancers? I.e. what was the house fee, was it a good girl/client ratio, well policed touching policy, welcoming to new girls? If you can name the clubs that would be great... there are great clubs out there (from what little I can find from the girls' perspective), just which ones?

ReputationRep:
    depends - can you tell me what university you go to and subequently all strip clubs within that area?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by smeca)
    I'm at Sheffield. The only ones I know of are spearmint rhino and score's. I could take the train to nearby cities, though.
    Oh and you know how brilliant the train service is at 2am :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    If I was you, I'd try to get a normal job before you go down this avenue. Don't get me wrong, I'm sure there are some lovely people in strip clubs, who have then go on to have very prosperous careers... However, imagine putting a strip club job down on your CV, and think how that would look to a future employer.

Having such a job down on your CV could affect what jobs you could apply for. For example, if you were going for a teaching job, or a job working with children; having been a stripper/lap dancer might go against you. It might not, but I would look for normal employment before you go for this... surely your uni has a job vacancy place. I know one person who went to Sheffield uni, and they got advice off the union or something about finding suitable jobs. Maybe try there first.

But, if your heart is set on doing this, good luck.

ReputationRep:
    I've considered it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MikeW975)