Turn on thread page Beta

Mature students relationships watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm looking for peoples opinions, I'm a mature student 26 soon to be 27 and I have just started an undergraduate degree. I'm just wondering what people think about relationships with girls on my course or at uni in general.
    I've had a little bit of interest so far but I am anxious not to be seen as some sort of dirty old man so I have sort of pretended not to notice. Is going out with women who are 18 or 19 going to look weird and is it best to just ignore it and hope to meet someone a bit older.

J

ReputationRep:
    I don't think it's weird. 35+ then it might get frowned upon.

So I guess its a non-issue then

ReputationRep:
    Look at it like this OP, you're going to be spending allot of time associating with these 18-19 year olds.

Whether you take a vow of celibacy is your choice.

ReputationRep:
    I think there's nothing wrong with it. Some ladies at uni would mostly prefer a mature guy your age anyway.

ReputationRep:
    Nah, should be fine. You're all adults and while some of the girls might think you're a bit old for them, I think quite a few will be more than willing to give it a go if you tick other boxes for them!

I've got a 30 year old friend and a 27 year old friend and they both have very sexy younger partners that they are very much in love with.

ReputationRep:
    Sounds ok to me. The age difference isnt that much.

ReputationRep:
    My boyfriend is 26 (not at uni) and I am 20, so to be honest there wouldn't be a problem. Although you are classed as a "mature" student, you're not "old".

Friends wise however, I find that you can be friends with anyone. I am extremely good friends with a woman in her 40s who helped me through my first year, is always friendly when I need a chat, and we go for coffee together a lot. It's all about whether you're mature enough to have conversaitons with older people/younger people. Age is just a number.

ReputationRep: