Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Horrible flatmates, is it easy to move out of university accom? watch

ReputationRep:
    When my flatmates and I all met, it was soon evident that I was a bit of an odd one out when it came to interests such as music, food, drink, types of pubs, movies. Even our courses are so different. I am studying creative writing and literature, and the three girls are studying stuff like Hospitality, festival managemet and accountancy. The way we dress is different, act, background, we have absolutely nothing in common apart from going to the same Uni and living together.

I know, this sounds like nothing, thats what I thought. But i should have known it was only going to be a matter of time before it was three best girlfriends... and me. I have never once complained about their loud noise, I am happy with earplugs and can sleep fine with them. I tried to make a show to the parties but it was clear i wasnt welcome at all, so I left without being noticed back to my room. I've tried to build bridges by buying wine but none of them were interested.

Since they have become their own little clique they have been singling me out and bullying me. Blaming anything wrong on me, taking over the kitchen so i can't cook, turning the taps on when i'm in the shower - deliberately, and even opening my mail. I never said anything because i don't want to start a fight I will definitely lose just by being outnumbered, so i kind of just have to put up with it. But it's getting really depressing now and I'm really unhappy. I feel like a guest in my own flat that I am paying equally for. They are now giving me the silent treatment and refusing to hear me or talk to me in person, despite me saying hi to everyone, even when i ask questions i am ignored blatantly. The only form of communication from them to me is passive agressive notes under the door and hearing them ***** about me outside my room.