Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi PGCE applicants,

I'm hoping to begin my PGCE in Secondary English next year. I'm working currently as a TA to gain experience as teaching is a bit of a career change (I've had a few jobs since I graduated, & I've just turned 25).

I know that the GTTR Apply has been experiencing technical difficulties, but just want thoughts on this: I've been able to complete my whole application, and I've requested references. But I don't know if the reference request email has gone out at all- there's no "reference history" tab to track the status of my reference, and it's still allowing me to click "request a reference", although the rest of the application is frozen. I've clicked the reference request button twice but don't want to click any more as I don't want to inundate my old tutor with 100s of automated emails! Is anyone else having a similar problem?

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I am concerned about the same problem and like you I hit the request email twice. U have however received an email to say that my referee has accepted the reference request. From reading the email there should be a part where we can now keep track of our reference! Hmm I might ring up and double check as my referee is very efficient and has probably sent it by now )

ReputationRep:
    Hi, just wondered if you could help....im really getting worried!!

I filled in my application and references etc, but don't recall seeing a request reference button???!!!! I got an email asking me to verify my email address so they can send me emails, does this mean that my reference has been requested or not????

Also do you know if I can make changes to my application once reference has been requested/accepted? I may have messed it up during the tech probs!!!!!

Thanks for any help xx

ReputationRep:
    Hi,