Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I've decided that I'm just going to give it all I've got and apply for Medicine against all my slight worries because its what I know I really want, but due to my lack of chemistry at AS/A2 my options are pretty limited. So far I've found Newcastle, East Anglia, Peninsula, and perhaps Keele (with a foundation year), that would possibly accept me - given that I achieved the right grades of course. However, I'm struggling to find any other alternatives, possibly by 6 year (foundation) courses, as most of them are aimed at people who have done arts/humanities instead (to widen the base for potential doctors of the future i believe?), however Im doing maths physics biology at A2 with PE at AS Any thoughts (on uni's not my subject choices )?

The other thing was my lack of work experience, I'm very close to getting some voluntary exp in a nursing home (just waiting for a reference to go through), but I have no experience from a doctors perspective (so to speak). I'm going to visit a GP to ask (both out of hope and desperation) about the possibility of w/exp, but I thought it would be a good opportunity to ask them any intelligent questions that would either give me an insight into what its like to be a doctor, or their advice on my application/personal statement......... the problem is I planned this before i thought of any questions for myself?! Any help on this front would be greatly appreciated!

Also I'm very sorry if I've been a durhh-brain and put this in the wrong section without thinking, im sort of rushing it, sorry

Thanks
    Will

ReputationRep:
    how would you write your ps, and the deadline's in less 3 weeks, how will you get wrk expwithin tme and write about it in your ps?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mrt23498)
    how would you write your ps, and the deadline's in less 3 weeks, how will you get wrk expwithin tme and write about it in your ps?