Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Well im in year 13, we've started all the UCAS applications at school, but im doubting on going.
    It all started since i got a part time job in the summer. Basically realised that it aint the end of the world if i dont go university because i can still get a job. Throughout my AS levels (second exams in june) i really wasn't motivated to study and im still not and im in my 2nd year now! If i was to go id study biomedical science/medical science cos thats what i like. BUT..i just doubt going because the hugggeee amount of debt im getting myself into, my parents have no money to give me and i know that i can get money help but i know theres gonna be a huge amount to pay back. i also dont know if ill cope with the subject, revision and because im doubting my ability in my subjects (e.g. if i dont understand something now how will i in uni). I dont know if i like a subject enough to go uni. And im unsure whether i want another 3 years of exams on me.

I know i sound really negative but then i think of the opportunities ill have and the chance to better myself. But at the same time i dont know if im ready?. Im thinking of having a gap year to save up money, but im not sure. I dont know if id rather just get a job in a shop

but will people look down at me for rejecting a chance to go uni??

erghh need adivce pleaseee:eek3:

ReputationRep:
    Speak to as many people as possible, not just careers advisors but try and contact people who didn't and did go to university, if you can then speak to someone at your top university about your doubts. I think you also need to think about what the main issue you have with going to uni is and if there are any ways around it that you'd be happy with.