Turn on thread page Beta

Which AS subject am I supposed to abandon? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi, everybody, I'm a new member here and it's my first time to create a thread hope you my friends will be willing to give me some advice. Thank you in advance!

Now I'm doing the AS maths, human bio, chem, and psy. At the beginning I just thought taking four subjects was normal but now some of my friends told me it will be better for me if I only take three. One reason is these scientific subjects seem to be too heavy and stressful. And the second reason is my English is not as good as local students cos I'm an International student who came here straight from my Chinese high school. Further more, my sister's going back home(China) in the end of the year, so I have to work instead of her at that point. It means I won't have enough time to revise those subjects unless I cut one of them.

I'm quite interested in psy and I find it's ok so far. For maths I have the confidence cos I had learnt much more than other classmates when I was in China. Chem is fine, too. But someone argued that chem is not relative to psy. Human bio is not too bad but I found a bit hard when I tried remembering those terms.

How can I make a choice? Oh, by the way, my sister only got 2 mons holiday so... I won't work forever. Urr...maths and chem they are not difficult to me so I really don't want to cut them...

Who can help me? I don't want to make a wrong decesion cos it will effect me in the future. How about those subjects in A2? Cos I need three subjects to continue in order to apply for a uni.

Sorry I have said loaddddddds... T-T please help me if u can.

ReputationRep:
    As far as I know most people do 4 AS levels then drop one when going into year 13 :dontknow:
    • Wiki Support Team

ReputationRep:
    Wiki Support Team