Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Ok so I will have done 4 years of spanish by the end of GCSE's (this summer). I enjoy Spanish and would like to continue it but not if it becomes reaaally hard.
    I'm predicted an A but i know if i work hard at it i could probably get an A*. :woo:

Would spanish A-level be good for Law/Maths based degree??
    Does it become much harder at A/AS level??
    Any advice??

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying spanish and thinking whether or not i should do it for a-level as well! My sister is applying for uni this year and has done a-level spanish. She's said she felt a big jump from gcse (which is expected!) but she is brilliant at spanish and got an A at as-level. It's true that languages are really hard at a-level but they can be really useful. I don't know what grades you'll need for Law/Maths based degree but i'm hazarding a guess with mostly As and Bs. Also, I've been told by loads of people to do subjects you'll enjoy studying the next couple of years and subjects that you know you will get good grades in.

hope i was some help, good luck with this year!

ReputationRep:
    Hey, do you know you could study Law with Spanish? You might even be able to find a Maths & Spanish combo too. But what I want to get it is, how would you like to spend a year or semester abroad in a Spanish speaking country? This could be a possibility if you continue studying it. Personally I think having a language would be a complementing contrast to a law/maths course.

You should do subjects you enjoy, you are right on that one! I think the biggest difference I found after GCSE was that I became more aware of my mistakes. Spanish classes also focused more on culture/history and with literature too, but not just grammar exercises.

ReputationRep: