Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I don't get why my mum is such a total ***** to me Watch

I'm a university student so thankfully hardly ever have to visit/stay with my mum but whenever I do I hate it pretty much immediately. I know how bad that makes me sound but she's so so two-faced all the time that I can't understand why she does these things. Today she was laughing because the man at the changing room gave me a bit of a strange look apparently that means he was "working you out you look like a right freak"...er I was wearing jeans, black shoes and a brown jacket. When I asked why are you being so nasty to me she just says "I'm only telling you the truth".

Recently grew my hair long and she kept moaning how she preferred it short (so did I actually....) so when I finally cut it she kept *****ing that it was horrible, why did I do that, I look stupid. I'm like wtf it's the same as it used to be.

I don't have a bedroom in her house so when I stay with her I have her room, she barges in whenever and shouts how messy it is (it's really not) and how she wants her room back she doesn't like sleeping on the sofa bed. wtf she invited me to stay.

But the weird thing is that the next minute she'll be nice. That's the horrible thing, she'll say really nasty things to me about how I look like a freak or I'm fat or she hates my girlfriend and then the next minute it'll be "do you want a cup of tea?". It's ******* with my head, I hate it and don't know what to do. I don't understand how someone can be nice then really nasty then nice again.