Sadia 321
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
Hi folks,

Im a mature student ( 27yrs old) currently studying for my AS levels in Chem and Bio (already have 2 A levels at grade A and B) and would really like to go into Dentistry. I've had a look at the entry requirements for dentistry and most of it i can do!! But Manual Dexterity??? I have studied Art at A level which I got an grade A, is that ok?? or would i need to show something else for this requirement??

I already work part-time but am looking into finding work experience at a dentist locally but im a bit apprehensive about the fact that im a muture student and would it be a problem?? Plus, how much voluntary work experience do i need?? and what departments of dentistry would i need to cover??

Extra curriculum activities?? what sort of activities should i be doin?? I am at the gym but i wouldnt call that an 'activity??

I'm also going to start my voluntary work at the Local hospital (caring for the community bit)...

Anything else that could help me, please feel free to add...

Much Appreciated

Sadia
gene-ius
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by Sadia 321)
Hi folks,

Im a mature student ( 27yrs old) currently studying for my AS levels in Chem and Bio (already have 2 A levels at grade A and B) and would really like to go into Dentistry. I've had a look at the entry requirements for dentistry and most of it i can do!! But Manual Dexterity??? I have studied Art at A level which I got an grade A, is that ok?? or would i need to show something else for this requirement??

I already work part-time but am looking into finding work experience at a dentist locally but im a bit apprehensive about the fact that im a muture student and would it be a problem?? Plus, how much voluntary work experience do i need?? and what departments of dentistry would i need to cover??