Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

iPhone And Syncing And Songs/Videos Being Deleted??? Watch

ReputationRep:
    im very new to iphone and iproducts in general. i have always been used to the industry standard drag and drop, nothing was wrong with that. it seems apple like to have their hands on everything with their products, like that kid who will wants control of everything and wont let anyone else do any important things.

anyway...i put songs on my iphone and videos, and when i connect it to my computer it starts syncing contacts and stuff, which i really dont want, and then it just deletes my media that is on the iphone, whats going on?...happened a few times. luckily ive only put a few things on there so not too bad. i had to upload inception (which was 800mb originally and then suddenly increased to 1.8gb for iphone mp4 converted version? why?) 3 times, which is quite long.

so whats going on?...why does it do this?...in the future when i have like gbs of songs and content, will it accidently delete that as well?...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by konvictz0007)
    im very new to iphone and iproducts in general. i have always been used to the industry standard drag and drop, nothing was wrong with that. it seems apple like to have their hands on everything with their products, like that kid who will wants control of everything and wont let anyone else do any important things.

anyway...i put songs on my iphone and videos, and when i connect it to my computer it starts syncing contacts and stuff, which i really dont want, and then it just deletes my media that is on the iphone, whats going on?...happened a few times. luckily ive only put a few things on there so not too bad. i had to upload inception (which was 800mb originally and then suddenly increased to 1.8gb for iphone mp4 converted version? why?) 3 times, which is quite long.