Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have applied seriously everywhere but have been turned down as i have no experience Primark rejected me tooo (so now u can just imagine)

Is there any shop/market where i can get experience from?

I seriously don't mind working in a known retail shop for 2 weeks without a pay:eek: Yes, i really neeed a job!!!

x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anniee1)
    I have applied seriously everywhere but have been turned down as i have no experience Primark rejected me tooo (so now u can just imagine)

I seriously don't mind work in a known retail shop for 2 weeks without a pay:eek: Yes, i really neeed a job!!!

x
    Get work experience in a charity shop, yes you wont get paid but it will give you skills you can transfer onto your CV and use to talk about in interviews.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 22KT22)
    Get work experience in a charity shop, yes you wont get paid but it will give you skills you can transfer onto your CV and use to talk about in interviews.
    You have any good websites for them?
    x

ReputationRep:

I seriously don't mind working in a known retail shop for 2 weeks without a pay:eek: Yes, i really neeed a job!!!

x
    Actually there are a lot of people that apply to Primark when the primark in my town opened about 1k people applied with only 200 jobs availbale.

ReputationRep:
    You have any good websites for them?
    x
    Are you just applying for jobs with online applications?

If so, make a CV get off your arse and hand them out, yes the big stores say you need to apply online which you've done but I'm sure there are smaller stores that may have vacancies they aren't advertising online.

As for charity shops, go to your local town I'm sure they'll be at least one and ask them if they need any volunteers as you'd like to volunteer. They'll give you form, fill in form hand it back in and if you're lucky you'll get a place.

ReputationRep: