Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Night Revision Schemes for extreme cramming - 6pm to 6am, 11pm to 7am: Shall I do it? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, i'm a gap year student who was entered for some exams (3 in total - FP1 + 2 x A2 Physics) in September for January before I applied to UCAS.

Anyway, since I sent my application off, I recieved 2 Unconditional offers (one from UCL :eek:), so I don't need to sit the exams, well, sort of. I am still waiting on Imperial, whom I emailled before applying and they said, they understand that my (****) school didn't offer A2 Physics so allowed me to self-teach it in my gap year but will require an A in it. Manchester also gave me an offer of an A in Physics, but i'm not taking that when I have an unconditional from UCL. :rolleyes:

Since I recieved my unconditionals from UCL and B'ham quite early, I found a job to make some money (as these were the two places I wanted to go initially) so for the rest of the year I could make money to fund my studies and living costs and whatever.

But seeing as i'm entered, I still have a month and a half (6 weeks) to literally do some kind of extreme revision scheme and score high A's in the 3 exams, and have the option of Imperial offer, should they give me an offer.

The only problem is my work times, despite me being allowed to pick the hours, they're like slap-bang in the middle of the day:

* 12pm - 8pm

* 5pm - 10pm

* 10.30am - 6pm