Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Do I have to include BTEC National Diploma on UCAS application Watch

ReputationRep:
    I am currently in my second year studying BTEC National Diploma in Business.Do I have to include the first year results on the education section or does my tutor do that? we did 9 modules last year.

I got this message "Warning: you are currently in education but have not entered any qualifications yet to be completed"

Which one is it?

BTEC National Certificate (2003 onwards)
    BTEC National Certificate (last award 2004)

ReputationRep:
    Neither if its a diploma, certificate is a different qualification...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sarah124)
    I am currently in my second year studying BTEC National Diploma in Business.Do I have to include the first year results on the education section or does my tutor do that? we did 9 modules last year.

I got this message "Warning: you are currently in education but have not entered any qualifications yet to be completed"

Which one is it?

BTEC National Certificate (2003 onwards)
    BTEC National Certificate (last award 2004)
    This one as I presume you started it after 2003 But, your title says it is a National Diploma, not Certificate?

ReputationRep:
    You put that you're in the first year of BTEC National Diploma

ReputationRep:
    I included the results from all of my modules for the BTEC National Diploma, but the Certificate is a completely different qualification - so I'm not entirely sure which section you'd have to check. Why not ask your tutor what you should be doing? They'll probably have a better idea of what you should do next. That said, I'd assume the first option is correct (2003 - onwards).

ReputationRep:
    What is the difference between Certificate and Diploma

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Makubex)
    What is the difference between Certificate and Diploma