The Student Room Group

PLEASE?!! reckon i will be able to get into Harvard Law

im an english student in nottingham studying law have good extra circulars, etc and im aiming/on track to get a 1st which is basically a 4.0 thing is nottingham trent isn't one of the best universities in england. i was wondering with a good lsat score lets say 175, is it possible for me get into harvard/yale?

thanks guys.

I'm willing to do anything to get into a school like harvard/ yale :smile:

Thanks guys!

Scroll to see replies

Doubtful.
Reply 2
So you are hoping to get a 1st in Law from Nottingham to study Law at Harvard. :lolwut:

Confused.
Reply 3
you a troll?
Reply 4
Try talking to your student advisor.
Original post by Omg!Rly?
So you are hoping to get a 1st in Law from Nottingham to study Law at Harvard. :lolwut:

Confused.

If I can recall, Law at Harvard is a postgraduate course.
Reply 6
Original post by Omg!Rly?

Confused.

I think he means a 1st in English from Nottingham to study Law at Harvard..
Reply 7
If you write this poorly I wonder how you ever expect to do Law anywhere
Reply 8
Original post by trimmy
im an english student in nottingham studying law have good extra circulars, etc and im aiming/on track to get a 1st which is basically a 4.0 thing is nottingham trent isn't one of the best universities in england. i was wondering with a good lsat score lets say 175, is it possible for me get into harvard/yale?

thanks guys.

Thanks guys!

Well the difficulty is going to come from the fact that there are Oxbridge, Durham, LSE, UCL, etc. grads that will be applying with firsts. Not many, but enough to make the competition fierce. If you can pull off a 175, then you've got a shot at a T14. But a 175 is hard as hell to get. Have you looked at the LSAT? The LNAT is a coloring book in comparison.
Reply 9
Original post by Margaret Thatcher
If I can recall, Law at Harvard is a postgraduate course.

Yes, law is a postgrad course at all US unis.