Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    ^*&%%^#

ReputationRep:
    Well you have an interview, so they obviously liked you and thought you stood a chance. Obviously you should go, it would be ridiculous not to, and don't go in with this negative attitude! Good luck
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    Yes, one sure-fire way to prove all those people wrong is to not turn up to your interview. :confused:

ReputationRep:
    Bearing in mind that I'm not an engineer, I think that its obvious that renewable energy is highly related to engineering. I mean, you want to engineer renewable energy sources. That makes sense.

Judging from how much you want to go to Cambridge, if you don't go to the interview you'll regret not knowing if you could have got in for the rest of your life. Go for it.

It seemed like there was no way I'd be able to switch course at my current Uni due to massive over-subscription of my desired course and lack of decent marks in the open units I took in it, yet I persuaded them and was allowed to switch. Don't give up on your dreams. Just do your best to show you are genuine, showing you are passionate about something goes a long way. (note - showing, not telling).

ReputationRep:
    ffs, renewable energy is more related to engineering that you are to your mum.

Go to your interview, be confident, answer your best, hope for the best and good luck.

Grow a pair, tbfh. :yy:

ReputationRep:
    They asked for an interview, that's as good a sign as is possible from Cambridge. If they didn't like you then you'd have gotten your rejection letter, just revise the **** out of engineering for it especially renewable stuff.

ReputationRep:
    Well, I have a friend who studied engineering, and he's now training with a renewable energy firm, and he's really happy.