Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Basically, I'm turning into a complete waste of space. Watch

Anon or delete.

I'm at a good uni, doing a good degree, in my 2nd year. Not a bad life, certainly nothing to complain about.

But recently I've just started getting suicidal thoughts, and thoughts of cutting myself off from everyone around me for some reason. In school/6th form I was an excellent student, top grades, competitive and all that. But since coming to uni it's just like I've lost the will to succeed and do anything in life.

I've had nothing but depressing thoughts on my mind for the last few months, and I dont know how to snap myself out of this. No I havent seen a doctor, and no I dont want to take medication.
    The only reasons for this sudden personality change that I can think of are that I don't fully enjoy my course/dont have enough friends at uni. Well, I do have friends, but not close ones.

Arghh what do I actually do to get myself back on track?? With the way I'm going theres not a chance in hell of me getting a decent degree and job, and I feel like I'm just wasting my time at uni now too It's literally like it would be so much easier to just throw myself in front of a train or something. Which is the height of pathetic-ness, there are so many people in the world with REAL problems, etc. I know.

Any helpful advice would be greatly appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    If you don't want to see the Doctor, talk to your counsellor at university.

It seems like a serious matter and TSR is not exactly the best place to ask, but it's always a good thing to let it out.

ReputationRep:
    Stay strong and cheer yourself up, don't talk of train suicide it does you no good at this hour it would be a waste of time (and human life!) Think about the poor sods who would have to tend to such a incident...who would think life is ****ty then.