Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Guys,

Didnt really know where else to post, its my first time back here in a while.

Ive found myself in a bit of a messed up situation. Ive been dating my girlfriend for quite some time now but it transpires 3/4 weeks ago a family member snooped through her phone and basically found out she had sex before marriage.

Her whole family (9 members) confronted her after this family member decided to tell everyone in the family about their discovery and now she feels low, like really really low and feels she has let her family down. I almost thought she was going to do something stupid as she said she felt cheap, embarrased and sick that she had broken he familys trust. They are telling her to finish with me now.

I dont know what to say or do to make her feel better, she feels like she cant face her family and neither can I. I've told her I am there for her no matter what. Im not supposed to know that any of this went on.

I feel sick that they know about this, a relationship is between two people and things should stay that way. I cant imagine how she is feeling right now.

ReputationRep:
    Does everyone think of the same thing I do when you hear/see the word 'situation'? Haha

ReputationRep:
    I don't suppose there's much you can do, besides continuing to be there for her whilst she's feeling so low. I guess things can only afford to get better over time if she tries hard to win back the trust and respect of her family? :dontknow:

(Original post by L'Amour Toujours)
    I don't suppose there's much you can do, besides continuing to be there for her whilst she's feeling so low. I guess things can only afford to get better over time if she tries hard to win back the trust and respect of her family? :dontknow:
    She feels like thats it and she cant ever regain any trust from her family, shes never put a foot wrong in her family, she has been a model daughter.