Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I'm trying to tone up a bit and lose a bit of stubborn belly fat. I have my exercise situation pretty much sorted.

Mon - HIIT followed by upper body weights and Karate later on
    Tues - Longer cardio (about 30-40 minutes) followed by Ju Jitsu later on in the evening
    Weds - HIIT followed by lower body weights
    Thurs - MMA
    Friday - HIIT followed by upper body weights
    Saturday - Cardio followed by lower body weights
    Sunday - Rest

Bear in mind I'm a student (aren't we all?) so my financial situation only allows me a really basic diet. My diet consists at the moment of:

Breakfast - Weetabix with semi skimmed milk

Snack - Either a piece of fruit or a breakfast type bar

Lunch - Beans on Toast (wholemeal bread)

Snack - Bag of nuts/piece of fruit

Dinner - Chicken/Salmon/Turkey with mixed vegetables (carrots, peas, sweetcorn).

For losing weight I know you don't want to eat many carbs, and the ones that you do eat should be complex carbs. My question is am I getting enough carbs from the wholemeal toast and veg or should I include maybe some wholemeal pasta for lunch?

Any edits to my exercise plan if you have some suggestions are also welcome, but I'm really more interested in the nutritional side of things.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JohnC2211)
    So I'm trying to tone up a bit and lose a bit of stubborn belly fat. I have my exercise situation pretty much sorted.

Mon - HIIT followed by upper body weights and Karate later on
    Tues - Longer cardio (about 30-40 minutes) followed by Ju Jitsu later on in the evening
    Weds - HIIT followed by lower body weights
    Thurs - MMA
    Friday - HIIT followed by upper body weights
    Saturday - Cardio followed by lower body weights
    Sunday - Rest