Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Answers to any of these questions would be very helpful (don't worry I dont expect answers to all of them hahah! just anything you could tell me would be great thanks!)

1. This summer school, does it increase your chances of getting into Oxford, as in if you manage to really impress a tutor, and they remember you or something?

2. It says it is for students in the first year of college, do you reckon I could apply for the summer school if I am in my second year of college, but taking a gap year, so applying the same time as the first year students to university?

3. Experiences of the summer school if you went on it, was it helpful/ fun? Did you get much out of it?

4. How hard was the application process to it? Did anyone get rejected from applying to take part in the summer school

(I am applying for english literature, so if anyone did the summer school for this subject that would be even more helpful!)

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Bounce7)
    1. This summer school, does it increase your chances of getting into Oxford, as in if you manage to really impress a tutor, and they remember you or something?

2. It says it is for students in the first year of college, do you reckon I could apply for the summer school if I am in my second year of college, but taking a gap year, so applying the same time as the first year students to university?

3. Experiences of the summer school if you went on it, was it helpful/ fun? Did you get much out of it?

4. How hard was the application process to it? Did anyone get rejected from applying to take part in the summer school

(I am applying for english literature, so if anyone did the summer school for this subject that would be even more helpful!)