Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Generic 'I like a girl, what should I do?' thread Watch

Anon or delete please.

OK, I'm a second year student so obviously I should have a little more sense than to post this question on an internet forum but anyway.

Basically there is a group of us at university (around 15) that are all quite good friends and we all get on really well, however recently I have become quite close to one of the girls in the group and we often flirt and have a laugh with each other and now I 'fancy/like' her or however you want to label it. Normally this would be a pretty simple situation to deal with. Flirt. Ask out. Date. Relationship. Pretty standard stuff.

However, she has just come out of a long-term relationship (about a month ago) and despite our closeness when we go out as a group she often 'gets around' in clubs, kissing a few guys and what not - although she never goes back with them (she isn't that sort of girl) but then the rest of the night she is usually with me (by her own choice) flirting, drinking, dancing, hugging etc... I don't know if she is kissing these guys to get over her ex or what but that is the situation I'm dealing with her and I also don't know if she is just being friendly with me and I'm nothing but 'a friend.'

How do I approach the fact I like her? I can imagine just telling her will be quite full on seeing as she is just out a relationship...

Any general advice? I know this is such a generic situation but that is why I'm posting, in the hope that someone else has experienced this and can advise.

Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    Has she ever made a move on you while she's been drunk?

You have to ask yourself why she gets off with others so easily, but doesn't try it with you.

ReputationRep:
    you my friend are what they call FRIENDZONED

ReputationRep: