Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey there, i'm in a bit of a dilemma, and i'd appreciate your thoughts and opinions.

I am studying Architectural Technology at Leeds Met, first year. I had always intended, and greatly wanted to study Architecture. I recieved places at universities, but i didn't recieve good A levels (BCC) so my options were severly limited. I decided to give this course a try, in the hopes that it would sway my opinions, however i am incredibly unhappy with this course, for a number of reasons that do not particularly discredit the course itself, it just isn't for me. I have a passion for the arts, which exists in my interest of architecture, also in games and film. I find little or no creative aspect in this course, and i was looking for a course where the creative aspect was integral.

So for the time being i have been thinking of my options. I have seemingly stumbles across the University of Creative Arts, which has an Architecture course with a requirement of 260 points. This course was deemed 3rd best in the UK in 2009, and the facilities look fantastic.

So i present to you this dilemma. At current i'm sat in my £112 a week flat in Leeds, wasting quite a considerable sum of money. Should i continue to search for an Architecture course? Should i look to find a course transfer to Y1 or apply through UCAS, because if i was doing the former i would need to complete this year and use it as leverage to get a place. If i apply through UCAS, how much would a first years in Arch Tech count for? Would it be worth something or am i better to leave now and apply for next september. And if i did that, how much of my loan / tuition / accomodation could i get cut off?

I thank you for you time.

ReputationRep: