Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Sugar addiction/extreme craving for food? Watch

Anon because embarrassed

Okay, I ate 500 grams of chocolate digestives today and yesterday I finished easily another 500 grams of chocolate mousse. In the past weeks I've been eating ridiculous amounts of stuff (like a can of custard just for a snack) but now my appetite has come to a point where I'm actually starting to get concerned.

I'm not really even gaining weight (thank god); I started playing rugby at uni this autumn. Actually, I've lost weight since the beginning.

I tried eating loads of stuff like whole-grain pasta and in the morning I always eat a huge bowl of porridge with a banana on top but the problem is that I'm getting fed up with eating proper meals because I just can't eat enough. So instead now I eat stuff I actually enjoy eating no matter how much I eat it.

But this can't be healthy. Something weird is happening in my body My periods have also stopped... Could this be hormones or something? How do I stop eating half a kilo of chocolatey stuff a day?

I'm just exhausted with this food problem and need a solution...

ReputationRep:
    When you crave the chocolatey food - chew gum, brush your teeth or drink water. Typically cravings only last half an hour and those activities should help the cravings vanish. When cooking meals try to include more protein as protein will keep you fuller for longer. Also, try to keep your meals varied as eating the same thing will cause you to become bored and therefore crave other foods anyway.
    As for your periods... it may be stress. When you become stressed your periods are known to stop. If you're worried see a doctor
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    How do I stop eating half a kilo of chocolatey stuff a day?

I'm just exhausted with this food problem and need a solution...
    Don't buy it would be a start. :dontknow: