Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have an undergraduate degree in Mechanical Engineering and wish to study Motorsport/Automotive Engineering at a Masters level. However, I am not sure, which university is best to apply...I have heard that Cranfield is really good, as well as Southampton and Brunel but I can't reach to a conclusion..Which one do you think is best and will offer better chances of getting a job within the motorsport industry...?
    Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Can also add Oxford Brookes in there too. Getting into Motorsport engineering is a bit of a lottery and also entry direct from university is relatively low compared to recruitment of experienced engineers (not necessarily in motorsport engineering).

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by shiny)
    Can also add Oxford Brookes in there too. Getting into Motorsport engineering is a bit of a lottery and also entry direct from university is relatively low compared to recruitment of experienced engineers (not necessarily in motorsport engineering).
    Thank you very much!
    Well I hope I'll be lucky enough to win this lottery I regret I don't have any experience but I guess everyone starts from zero experience..As for Oxford Brookes, I don't think it is highly ranked..

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kaks)
    Well I hope I'll be lucky enough to win this lottery I regret I don't have any experience but I guess everyone starts from zero experience..As for Oxford Brookes, I don't think it is highly ranked..
    Yes, but they have one of the best Formula Student teams around and they have great industry links with motorsport (and general automotive) organisations in general.

(Original post by kaks)