Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am a student currently applying to study Politics at university. These are the universities that I am applying to and their entry requirements:

De Montfrot - 260 points
    Portsmouth - 240-300 points
    Nottingham Trent - 260
    Brighton - 280 points
    Manchester Met - 240-280 points

I am currently predicted to get 260 points(BBD). A couple of days ago I got an offer from Manchester Met, which was conditional and I need to get a minimum of 240 points from 2 or 3 A Levels. I was really surprised, because last time I checked they were asking for 180 (I checked their website and UCAS). Now I am worried that I have made a mistake in my UCAS choices, because most of them are asking for are almost the same minimum points (240-260). I don't know what to do. Help! Or should I be worrying, because after I have only received one offer so far??

What do I do?

ReputationRep:
    How long is it since you sent off your UCAS form? If it's been more than two weeks, there's nothing you can do really.

It seems pretty common this year that universities have been suddenly increasing their entry requirements or typical offers, but then it was yet another record year in terms of applications.

ReputationRep:
    There's nothing you can do now that your UCAS has been sent off.

What's done, is done.

ReputationRep:
    You're predicted 260, the places you've applied for range from 240-280. I'd say that's a healthy balance of aiming high for some and having a couple of insurances.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Potally_Tissed)
    How long is it since you sent off your UCAS form? If it's been more than two weeks, there's nothing you can do really.

It seems pretty common this year that universities have been suddenly increasing their entry requirements or typical offers, but then it was yet another record year in terms of applications.