Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Now you have opened this thread I hope you could bother to read all of this and help me, even if you just reply with one sentence.

I was wondering if someone could read what I have written and explain to me my options, because I’m really worried about what’s going to happen to me if I do bad in my exams this semester.

During my first year at uni I got an average of 80% with no mark lower than a 2.1. My degree is the hardest one offered by the school at my uni. The first year of my degree accounts for 0% of my overall degree classification and my second and third years account for 40% and 60% of my degree respectively (or so I believe). During my first year I had almost 100% attendance for my tutorials.

Around the start of this semester at uni (my second year), I received some news which made me depressed. I locked myself in my room and refused to go out with my friends, only going out to buy food and attend the few lectures I could bear to attend.

While I was depressed I saw my universities councillor once, but I did not want to talk about the cause of my problems so this was no use to me and I never returned. I don't mean to offend anyone saying this but when I say I was depressed I had a very real reason to be depressed, and because of things that happened to me in my life I'm quite strong with the problems I have.