Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, i'm currently studying Architectural Technology at Leeds Met, and i'v had quite a major change of heart, and am hoping to either transfer or reapply for 2011, to something else. Architecture was basicly my notion to find something which i enjoyed doing to an extent, and would keep me financially secure. But seeing as though the latter is now a myth, i'd like to move to something that i would enjoy more, however something that i could still find a future from.

I have always had a massive interest in games, that has always existed outside of just playing games. I have ran events in games, reviewed games for websites, and designed mods and edits for various games. I also have a great interest in game art, specifically concept art. It is probably my favourite field of art, and perhaps it is in my interest to stop thinking of it as just a private hobby, and take it further.

I have looked at quite a few courses this morning.

Visual Effects & Concept Design [BA] Staffordshire

Computer Games Design & Production [BSc] Northumbria

3D Games Art [BA] Hertfordshire

Game Art & Design [BA] Norwich

Digital Arts Practice [Fda] Huddersfield

I'm trying to find something along the lines of digital concept art. That has always been my most interested topic, particularly in the game industry where it is very prominant.

My deviantart account, only 1 month old, but since last week i have began working on concept art with a pen tablet.

So i'm just asking for a bit of advice from anybody experienced in the field, whether you have some knowledge on the aformentioned courses, or the field of work upon graduation.

Thanks guys.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ivlatty)