Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys, i'm new to the whole university thing so sorry.
    I am apply for primary education courses and sent my application off on the 25th of November, a bit late but I had some unforseen errors that put me back 3 weeks!
    Anyway I am yet to hear anything, not even an acknowledgement! I know it's only been a week but is this normal? How long does it normally take? I've seen people hearing stuff back after days...:s

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jbarfie)
    Hi guys, i'm new to the whole university thing so sorry.
    I am apply for primary education courses and sent my application off on the 25th of November, a bit late but I had some unforseen errors that put me back 3 weeks!
    Anyway I am yet to hear anything, not even an acknowledgement! I know it's only been a week but is this normal? How long does it normally take? I've seen people hearing stuff back after days...:s
    Have you had your confirmation from the GTTR? If not I would contact them ...

If your just waiting on Uni's to contact you it could take any length of time depending on what theya re doing. some Unis are interviewing, some are waiting for their allocation of places. If your really worried I would contact them directly. My interview date took 2 weeks to come through with nothing other than my GTTR welcome letter.

good luck

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by beelliezebub)
    Have you had your confirmation from the GTTR? If not I would contact them ...

If your just waiting on Uni's to contact you it could take any length of time depending on what theya re doing. some Unis are interviewing, some are waiting for their allocation of places. If your really worried I would contact them directly. My interview date took 2 weeks to come through with nothing other than my GTTR welcome letter.

good luck
    I've applied through ucas not gttr

ReputationRep: