Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Heya,

I'm danish and my girlfriend and I are planning on heading to the UK to study for our Masters. We have well...about a B average each but are rather clueless about the entry requirements in the UK. We hope to study something related to International Relations or Politics...International Security etc. We've been looking at universities but again, we're rather clueless about the UK in general. I studied in Nottingham a few years back, and didn't really care for it. Now we're hoping to study somewhere in the south of England. We looked at Warwick but being the 3rd (or something to that extent) best university in England, it's a bit unrealistic to assume we'll get accepted.

So my question is...does anyone have any recommendations as per universities and good student cities/areas? We'd like to live close to London, but London itself is rather pricy.

Thanks for any advice in advance!

Edit: Forgot to say our budget is around 900 pounds a month each. We'd like our own place etc.

ReputationRep:
    If you don't mind living on the south coast, you could try the University of Sussex on the outskirts of Brighton

Brighton is a lively city by the sea, ideal for students and not that far from London

ReputationRep:
    Ask your international office/admissions office to convert your grades, each university should be able to do this. but check with the places where you apply to if you HAVE TO convert your grades on transcripts. There is a grade inflation in the UK and many more students have the highest scores than in most other countries.