Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So basically, I'm in my last year of my Bachelors of Commerce program in India. I am giving my GMAT next week. I have two options:
    a) I have already got a job secured after I graduate. Should I work for 2 years(money is decent enough for a 21-year old) and then try for an MBA or a Masters?
    b) Apply for a masters directly after completion of my bachelors.
    Thanks.
    Regards,
    varun

You've stated the benefits of working for a couple of years, but not the benefits of doing your masters straight away.

I think you've answered your question already.

ReputationRep:
      (Original post by ritchie888)
      You've stated the benefits of working for a couple of years, but not the benefits of doing your masters straight away.

I think you've answered your question already.
      Basically, I'd just have a bit of work ex and will be able to apply for an mba as well as a masters. on the other hand, if i go for my masters directly after my bachelors, i'll earn a lot more after masters at an earlier age.

ReputationRep:
      (Original post by lastchristmas)
      Basically, I'd just have a bit of work ex and will be able to apply for an mba as well as a masters. on the other hand, if i go for my masters directly after my bachelors, i'll earn a lot more after masters at an earlier age.
      There is no guarantee you will earn a lot more at an earlier stage with a masters, no guarantee at all. Nevertheless, perhaps there is a third option: you take up the job but do a part-time masters at the same time; you would only have class for a few hours a week so I am sure your employer could accommodate this. There are lots of benefits to this, and only one or two negatives.

ReputationRep:
      (Original post by evantej)