Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Do you like songs of Asia? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm a student from Taiwan. I love listening to Asian songs, for example, the songs of YeeChing Chan, Sodagreen, Yanzi Sun, etc. So I wonder whether you like Asian songs and what Asian songs impressed you most? Thanks~

ReputationRep:
    Yes!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KaNt5...eature=related

ReputationRep:
    Yes. Bollywood! :bhangra:

I don't understand Mandarin. :sad:

ReputationRep:
    No. I don't understand it.

ReputationRep:
    All I can say is that Japanese pop music is some of the stupist, bat-****-insane terribad noise I have ever heard in my life.

I'd rather cut my own ears off with blunt razorblades and then eat them than have to listen to a full concert or album.

ReputationRep:
    wtf is going on tsr today?

There is a whole wave of spammy threads apparently about asian this and asian that.]

My spidey senses tell me that there is a troll about...

ReputationRep:
    Munni Badnaam Hui <3

ReputationRep:
    im currently listening to eason chan :ninja:

ReputationRep:
    From Japan I have an endless list of music I like. X Japan, Ayumi Hamasaki, Shiina Ringo, Ulfuls...

From Taiwan I like Jolin sometimes, but find her a bit too 'poppy'. However, her latest album is a nice change from the past. S.H.E. is also quite good sometimes - their latest album has some decent numbers on.

From Mainland China, the industry isn't so big and is hugely lacking in originality, but I love Faye Wong. Everyone knows her pretty much. There are a few more artists that aren't bad, but I can't call them to mind. I'm afraid I can't remember anyone specific from Hong Kong.

As for Asian music from India, etc, I haven't really heard anything before so couldn't say.

ReputationRep:
    NO! Not the chinese/korean ****. My mate is from bangladesh and he introduced me to some 'south asian metal' (yah that's what just I call it) and it's :sogood: