Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

Basically, I'm a uni grad finding it difficult to find a job at the moment so I'm looking into the possibility of studying for ACCA.
    Having completed uni with a 2:2, so you can imagine the difficulty in finding a job in this current climate, so the only option I could think of is studying for ACCA.

I graduated with an Accountancy and Business degree, meaning I would probably be able to get about 5 exemptions. This therefore means I have 9 (Out of 14?) left to do already.

Now this is the part I was hoping to find some help from people whose more fimiliar with ACCA.

1) Whats the basic costs involving ACCA? Including tution in a college, registering for ACCA, exams and any others I don't know about.

2) As a student, would you recommend doing 4 exams per term? I'm a full-time student and I was able to do 4 modules per semester at uni therefore I'm assuming I'd be able to do this as well. My basic objective is to knock the exams out in 1 and a half year? :P

There are probably other questions I may have so please be nice .

Thanks in advance!

ReputationRep:
    1) differs a lot due to competition in the market - kaplan, bpp both have college tuition and distance learning. you can also do an online course - you need to research really - should be a few hundreds for starter papers plus exam/registration fees (you also have to pay for exemptions)

2) For earlier (and easier) exams you could do it but for later ones it may be harder

assuming the next exam session you are eligible for is in june you can study for them and if you aren't ready for 4 do the rest in december (delaying further might mean a syllabus change and hence needing new books and learning different things)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 456789)