Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I have ****ed up my degree/ life. Watch

I'm a second year uni student at a pretty good place. I've become bogged down by depression and denial. Everyone has been helpful and I've had extentions but I can't seem to get my head around the work. It's too late now to rectify. I can't stand the guilt. I've ruined everything.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    First term of your second year? C'mon man, it's not impossible to fix - I was in the exact same situation last year (and this year actually....:flute: ). Over xmas, take a couple of weeks to relax then get to it, it is possible to fix this, it's hard work though but it's certainly nowhere near too late.

If you really can't fix things, then talk to your tutor, you could take a year out to try and get out of the depression, everything isn't "ruined". :console:

ReputationRep:
    My mate did something very similar. He got kicked out of uni eventually. By doing this he met his now wife to be, has a child with her, owns his own house and is really quite happy these days. A degree is not they only key to a good life.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sabertooth)
    First term of your second year? C'mon man, it's not impossible to fix - I was in the exact same situation last year (and this year actually....:flute: ). Over xmas, take a couple of weeks to relax then get to it, it is possible to fix this, it's hard work though but it's certainly nowhere near too late.

If you really can't fix things, then talk to your tutor, you could take a year out to try and get out of the depression, everything isn't "ruined". :console:
    Cheers mate. That actually helped.

ReputationRep:
    Academia is overrated and it isn't for everyone, but I bet you could make it through. You got in in the first place so you must be fairly intelligent.