Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    If I take a Gap year this year, I'd be a mature student by the time I get in next year.
    Do things work differently? Is it more difficult to get in?
    basically, is it worth it?

ps: not too fussed about the increased fees...I'll pay it back....someday

(I searched tsr for other threads on this..but couldn't find any...redirect me if necessary)

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    As a mature student I think (well I know I tried to) you need to prove that you are still dedicated to university study and you have maybe done something on your gap year which has enhanced you as a person or your studies... I said my employment / travels would help me
    I don't think being mature makes it harder, universities need mature students and do there best to recruit them.
    Plus if your quite mature or have unconventional qualifications universities can be nice.
    i applied to abb courses with bcc and got in as a mature student.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by moomin-matt)
    As a mature student I think (well I know I tried to) you need to prove that you are still dedicated to university study and you have maybe done something on your gap year which has enhanced you as a person or your studies... I said my employment / travels would help me
    I don't think being mature makes it harder, universities need mature students and do there best to recruit them.
    Plus if your quite mature or have unconventional qualifications universities can be nice.
    i applied to abb courses with bcc and got in as a mature student.
    And you're still eligible for loans right?
    How do you prove you are dedicated to uni tho?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by R3L4Y)
    And you're still eligible for loans right?
    How do you prove you are dedicated to uni tho?
    yeah definatly eligable for all financial help dont panic about that