Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

academic stress/procrastination Watch

This has been a very serious problem for me in my life. I've haven't done well in my academic career(all B's at GCSE's and ABB at A level) but it hasnt been done to my abilty. It has been down to the incredible stress that I feel when exam time comes around. If I have an essay to do and its the day before or even hours I will just give up and listen to music and then submit work which I didnt give my best effort to. Can anyone give me some advice? I have coasted through my acadmemic career but now I'm in my second year, Im striving for a First and I know this will not happen unless I deal with my problem.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    This has been a very serious problem for me in my life. I've haven't done well in my academic career(all B's at GCSE's and ABB at A level) but it hasnt been done to my abilty. It has been down to the incredible stress that I feel when exam time comes around. If I have an essay to do and its the day before or even hours I will just give up and listen to music and then submit work which I didnt give my best effort to. Can anyone give me some advice? I have coasted through my acadmemic career but now I'm in my second year, Im striving for a First and I know this will not happen unless I deal with my problem.

Can't really give you any advice, I always had the same problem - except I was a perfectionist and put off doing the work because it made me stressed because I didn't think I could do it, and believed that if I did it wouldn't be good enough.