Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I need your help - what do you eat? Watch

Hi everyone,

I was hoping you could help me out. I'm currently trying to recover from anorexia...eating more than I am used to makes me feel as though I'm eating loads, and through restricting my eating I've kind of forgotten what is a 'normal' amount to eat...

I'd be really grateful if you'd be willing to post an example of what you'd eat on a typical day - and perhaps your weight and height, if that's not too personal. Just so I can try to understand what is normal to be eating and everything

Thanks so much.

ReputationRep:
    Peoples diets vary so much depending on their needs, e.g. I eat 3000 calories a day and a very protein rich diet for my needs, you should see your doctor and maybe seek a referral to a nutritionist for something tailored to your own needs
    • PS Helper
    • Wiki Support Team

ReputationRep:
    Bear in mind I'm a uni student so my diet isn't exactly the best...

Breakfast:
    2 pieces of toast with butter and marmite
    or
    Cereal with semi-skimmed milk

Lunch:
    Sandwich (ham/tuna/cheese)
    Bag of crisps
    or
    Chocolate bar
    or
    Crisps and chocolate bar (if it's been a bad day!)

Dinner:
    Casserole and potatoes
    or
    Stir fry and rice
    or
    Pasta, bacon and tomato sauce
    or
    Pizza
    or
    Curry and rice

Supper:
    Slice of toast (Only have if very hungry)
    or
    Chips and Pakora (If have been on night out)

Height = 5ft 4
    Weight = around 8 and 1/2 to 9 stone

But I do agree with a_t, go to a nutritionist and they can sort out a programme for you

(Original post by a_t)
    Peoples diets vary so much depending on their needs, e.g. I eat 3000 calories a day and a very protein rich diet for my needs, you should see your doctor and maybe seek a referral to a nutritionist for something tailored to your own needs